03rd Installation Ceremony of the Rotaract Club of Kadawatha

The 03rd Installation Ceremony of the Rotaract Club of Kadawatha was held on the 30th of September 2019 at the Gihans Beach View Resort. Rtr. Ovin Bimsara from the Rotaract Club of University of Colombo, Faculty of Management and Finance (RACUOCFMF) attended to witness the beginning of a new era of the Rotaract Club of Kadawatha. A unique element of the installation was that the entire ceremony was conducted in Sinhalese and the Board Members was dressed up in white National Suits and Sarees.

RACUOCFMF at the Installation

To commence the ceremony, the dignitaries of the evening were invited to the lighting of the traditional oil lamp. Then, the Sergeant-at-Arms, Rtr. Charith Jayasinghe called the house to order which was followed by the National Anthem, Rotaract Invocation, Flag Salutation, Four Way Test and the Rotaract Song.

Next, the welcome address was delivered by Rtr. Uvini Gamage. Secretary’s Report for the year 2018/19 was delivered by the Outgoing Secretary Rtr. Miyuki Anthony, followed by a short video of highlights of the year. Afterwards, the Outgoing President, Rtr. Deelaka Wijesekara addressed gathering and expressed how he overcame various obstacles that occurred during the year, with the support of his Board Members. He thanked everyone who support them. He then presented tokens of appreciation to a few significant names of the club and his mother.

Rtr. Pramila Silva was gracefully collared as the President for the year 2019/20 by the Outgoing President Rtr. IPP. Deelaka Wijesekara and this was followed by a speech from the Incoming President, in which he stated their future plans in brief. At the end of his speech, he introduced his Board of Directors for the year 2019/20.


previous arrow
next arrow
Image Courtesy : Horizon.lk 


The Executive Committee and Board of Directors for the year 2019/20 are as follows:

  • Immediate Past President – Rtr. Deelaka Wijesekara
  • President – Rtr. Pramila Silva
  • Vice Presidents – Rtr. Hirantha Pramodya and Rtr. Charith Jayasinghe
  • Secretary – Rtr. Miyuki Anthony
  • Treasurer – Rtr. Isuri Jayasekara
  • Asst. Treasurer – Uvini Gamage
  • Sergent At Arms – Rtr. Dasun Prarthana
  • Editor – Rtr. Sanuri Herath
  • Director Club Service – Rtr. Piyumika Ariyarathne
  • Director Community Service – Rtr. Reshani Atapattu
  • Director International Services – Rtr. Nikini Malsarani
  • Director Professional Development – Rtr. Oshadhi Silva
  • Director Public Relations – Rtr. Nisal Hiranya


Afterwards, the gathering was addressed by the District Rotaract Representative Rtr. PP Krishan Balaji, DRCC, Rtn. P. Jegadeeshan and the Chief Guest, President of the Rotary Club of Wattala Rtn. Raj. The tokens of appreciation were given to the dignitaries by the Incoming President Rtr. Pramila Silva.

This memorable evening came to an end with the stage being opened for felicitations and the Vote of Thanks presented by Rtr. Miyuki Anthony. The guests were then treated with delicious Sri Lankan Cuisine, which included Milk Rice traditional sweets such as kokis, halapa and laveri

It was indeed a great pleasure for the Rotaract Club of University of Colombo, Faculty of Management and Finance (RACUOCFMF) to be part of this memorable occasion. We would like to extend our warm wishes to Rtr. Pramila Silva and his Board of Directors for an amazing year ahead!


Written By:

Rtr. Ovin Bimsara
( Co-Director Professional Development – 2019/20 )

No Comments

Post A Comment